Mr. Genesio Mugo - Chairman

Mr. Mugo works with Vivo Energy. He has been a member of the board since 2013. He represents the Petroleum and Gas Sector

Mr. Gilbert Langat-Board Secretary

Mr. Langat is the Chief Executive Officer of Shippers Council of Eastern Africa and the Secretary to the Board. 

 Mr. Meshack Kipturgo - Immediate Past Chairman

Mr. Kipturgo is the managing director at Siginon Group. He represents the tea sector. 

Mr. Peter Busolo -Board Member

Mr. Busolo works with Kapa Oil Refineries Ltd. He represents the Edible Sector

Ms. Vanessa Evans- Board Member

Ms. Vanessa Evans is the immediate former managing director of Rongai Transporters. She joined the board in 2016.  

Mr. Edward Mudibo - Board Member

He is the Managing Director at East Africa Tea Trade Association. He represents the tea sector.

Mr. Hasit Shah - Board Member

Mr. Shah is the immediate former chairman of the council. He represents the fresh produce sector and is the managing director at Sunripe.

Ms. Phyllis Wakiaga - Board Member

Ms Phyllis Wakiaga is the Chief Executive Officer of the Kenya Association of Manufacturers (KAM). 

Ms. Judith Nagery - Board Member

Ms. Judith Nagery works with Unilever Kenya Ltd 

Mr. Auni Bhaiji - Board Member

Mr. Bhaiji is the Chairman of Kenya International and Freight and Warehousing Association – Nairobi chapter. He joined the SCEA board in 2016.

Mr. John Msafari- Board Member

Mr. Msafari works at East Africa Sea Food Ltd.